Home > Uncategorized > Gardening?

Gardening?

imagesGardening can have radical political potential.  I am starting with this statement because this tends to be a political blog and not one of backyard DIY hints and advice.  However I do have onion starts that I need to get into the ground so I am not going to spend a lot of time writing this.  It’s Sunday and it’s sunny out.

Gardening can create community, grow healthy food, relieve stress, and imporve ones satisfaction with life.

Chickens?  Bees?  Worm bins?

 

 

 

 

 

  1. Buzzkill
    February 17, 2013 at 2:12 pm

    Who wrote this post? Who is Etc?

  2. Kathy Srabian
    February 17, 2013 at 2:16 pm

    Oh, Sorry Mr. Buzz. Just came in from the yard. It was me.

  3. February 18, 2013 at 6:30 am

    I’ll start some broccoli later today.

  4. Steve
    February 18, 2013 at 6:52 pm

    I’ll catch some roaches and roast them -3-4 minutes and mix that with grass,mmm good!

  5. mrskiller2000@yahoo.com
    February 19, 2013 at 12:53 pm

    I pulled 1 decent size & 1 little cabbage head from a plant that I thought was done & I pulled all the seeds from some of my cilantro plant that I was drying. Cant wait to get those planted.
    Last year was my 1st year having my own garden. Im still in the learning process but hooked for life.
    Anyone know where I can get a goat to take care of my out-of-control grass?

  6. February 19, 2013 at 6:00 pm

    “I pulled all the seeds from some of my cilantro plant that I was drying. ” #5

    Seeds of cilantro, is that coriander?

  7. Anonymous
    February 19, 2013 at 8:40 pm

    Yes NotLuther

  8. RefFan
    February 20, 2013 at 8:45 am

    Cilantro, coriander, same thing…….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,162 other followers