Home > Gay Pride, Humboldt County > RALLY AGAINST YOUTH SUICIDE: The videos

RALLY AGAINST YOUTH SUICIDE: The videos

[Guest post by Richard “Rick” Khamsi.]

The loving people of Humboldt County, California came together last Friday to support Queer Youth against bullying and despair!

Dozens of LGBTQ people spoke at the County Courthouse urging today’s young LGBTQ people to take comfort from our life stories.

When our lives became so painful and we felt so alone and unloved that we considered killing ourselves, we decided to live instead. And our lives did get better! Much better! As we spoke, hundreds of cars drove by, honking their horns – in support!

The speeches of our local people were as moving and uplifting as any you will hear anywhere. There are eight parts.  Check them out.

There you will find all these amazing stories and see the big local crowd that showed up to say You are Loved, You are Precious, please stay with us.

It gets better.

  1. Mitch
    October 16, 2010 at 11:38 am
  2. Ragtime
    October 16, 2010 at 2:12 pm

    Mitch, I watched the video that you have shared at the link above. I believe every word is true. The message on YouTube appeared just after I wrote an invitation for everyone to listen to the speeches at my YouTube channel, which Heraldo has linked in the story above. The words he used and the way he used them are so wonderfully true.

    And each of us loving people who know God loves us will need to take responsibility – not for preaching to other people as if we were better than they are – but of finding ways to serve them. Jesus washed his disciples dusty feet. The least we can do is take some action to help suffering kids (and former kids) find their way into the light of God’s love.

    As one of the kindest people I ever met one told us, “If you were accused of being a Christian, would there be enough evidence to convict you?”

  3. Anonymous
    October 16, 2010 at 2:33 pm

    Ragtime, you had me until you brought superstition into the issue. Why can’t we be nice to each other simply because there is a rational basis for building communities that flourish?

  4. Thinker
    October 16, 2010 at 3:05 pm

    It’s distasteful to raise religion in defense of gay rights. It is religion that created and supported the notion that gay people are inferior.

    I want a morality that is thought out, reasoned, argued, discussed, based upon, you could almost say, intelligent design. –The Evil Mr. Dawkins

  5. Mitch
    October 16, 2010 at 3:36 pm

    Thinker,

    I would urge everyone to click on the link at my original comment — the first — before coming to any conclusions.

    Religion is not the enemy. Some religious bureaucracies are extremely unfriendly to gay people (and, for that matter, to sex-positive people in general).

    I recognize that there is as much variety amongst “religious” people as there is amongst “gay” people. When some “religious” people speak of God, I suspect they are imagining Charlton Heston in a particularly mean-spirited mood. But when others speak of God, I think they are trying to frame something more like the life force of the universe.

    If Bishop Robinson is trying to say that the life force of the universe loves all beings, I’m not going to complain; in fact, I’m going to applaud.

    I’m sorry — really — if anyone finds it distasteful. I am 100% with “The Evil Mr. Dawkins” as far as the sky god is concerned. I suspect lots of people who attend Christian churches are with him, too.

    In any event, this is not about either gay rights or religion. This is about the importance of young people recognizing their loveliness in being a part of an amazing universe, the importance of their being kind to themselves.

    It’s harder to be kind to yourself when the religious leaders on the teevee invoke a mythology to condemn you — I think it’s wonderful to be able to see that other religious leaders are willing to point out that everyone is worthy of God’s love. Whether she exists or not.

  6. Anonymous
    October 16, 2010 at 3:44 pm

    Dear Anonymous,

    I have reacted to the bullying of classmates and the indifference and sometimes hostility of teachers and the inability of my religiously-educated parents to understand the hell that I lived through in our white, suburban, middle-upper-class neighborhood schools in the McCarthy Era years by a relentless search for meaning in my life and in the world.

    In fact, the story of my life could be organized into the following parts: Early family life; Rick descends into Hell (school); Rick loses faith in religion; Rick almost kills himself because the hatred of the bullies is stronger in his life than the love of his church and his school; Rick decides to live; Rick lives in torment for much of his life; BUT Rick fights back by coming out of the closet in 1971 in Arcata, challenging widespread stereotypes against Gays and Lesbians and Transgendered people; AND Rick comes out on the job where he risks losing his job and his home in 1976; BUT the bullies in Rick’s head almost succeeded in driving Love out of his life for years following his retirement as a wage-slave; AND now, this very week, while making videos of LGBTQ people at the courthouse and LGBTQ students of many races at the HSU National Coming Out Day celebration, Rick has discovered the power of Love to overcome the forces of Fear.

    I had the privelege as a young man to talk with an old man who as a young man had been an American soldier in Europe during World War I. He was a very quiet and peaceful man, married to a supportive woman. The way he talked with me, there in their home, I knew he respected me, maybe because I could see in my mind’s eye the terror he had faced when he had been as young as I. He did not preach to me, but he shared what had been in his heart, or call it his soul, as he went off to battle. I have felt that same feeling talking with our older labor leaders, who built the American Labor movement so oppressed workers could find some happiness and freedom in their lives in spite of the power of the organized monied interests. Our ages were different. My skin was fresh, theirs was wrinkled. It made no difference because we were talking heart to heart.

    I am sure I could have had just such a talk with Clarence Darrow, who was excoriated by William Jennings Bryan at the infamous “Scopes Monkey Trial.” Darrow believed in Evolution, which Christians sometimes still believe is a threat to their religion.

    God is bigger than all our differences. God has planted in the human mind the need for answers. Science gives us answers, but not all the answers. We are working toward a goal that we will work on for no one can say how long. For my part, I hope we find all the answers. But in the meantime, I have found the pieces of my life-long quest for meaning has led me to believe this: The most despised members of our world’s people are loved by God. That love was taught to me by my mother and father. I rejected that teaching when cruelty and Fear dominated my heart. When I finally was driven to strip myself of my defenses, I found that reaching out to others, I was met with the Love that the world had denied me in my youth.

    Thanks to science and technology, I was able to transmit the stories of people just like me to many other people who desperately need to hear the message that they are loved. They are loved by God. But that is not supersition. God works through people. God also works in the way the mist rises off the mountains around us in the morning. Science can explain how the mist rises and the many important aspects of our environment, but “a picture is worth a thousand words” and the feeling of exhilaration the mists in the mountains can evoke in the human heart is beyond the power of words to describe.

    I’m sorry if I lost you when I talked about faith in an over-riding benevolent spiritual force. I thank you for sharing your support in saying that you were with me until you parted ways with me on that issue.

    If you and I ever have a chance to sit down and really discuss our differences, I think you may discover we are closer on the issues than you think.

    Peace!

  7. the reasonable anonymous
    October 16, 2010 at 4:09 pm

    Some very thoughtful comments here by Mitch, Ragtime, and Anonymous (“Rick”) @3:44. Thanks to all of you for taking the time to share your thoughts..

  8. Richard "Rick" Khamsi
    October 16, 2010 at 4:43 pm

    I want to ask the victims of religious bigotry to consider re-reading Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John. They are the first four books of the New Testament, explaining Jesus’ ministry. All the things I say about faith can be most accurately interpreted through the lens of Jesus’ words. That is because I was raised in the Christian faith. Other good people interpret God through different lenses, different religious traditions. A religious leader of one of those traditions whose wisdom I respect in most of its aspects, taught that if religions cause cruelty, it would be better for there to be no religions at all.

    So between you, me, Mitch, thinker and any other people typing away on this beautiful day (look outside) let’s agree to practice love. Let’s not return hate for hate. Let’s do what my folks taught me to do (the thing that was so hard for me to do and almost let the bullies take my soul from me) let’s practice the two most important messages Jesus brought to us (He said so Himself): Love God and Love our Neighbors.

    While we are making a habit of loving our neighbors, let’s remember that some religions, including religions of many indigenous people here in North and South America, made a place for their LGBTQ people as repected members of their communities.

    In fact, that was one of the justifications used by some (not all) of our ancestors for genocide against “Indians.” Tolerance and diversity was considered a violation of the Old Testament’s laws. It was also seen as a violation of the New Testament writings of Paul (or in the Catholic tradition, Saint Paul). What is not known by many people in our time is that the four Gospels come closest to telling the substance of Jesus’ ministry (that is my belief after re-approaching the Bible from an evidence-based search), while Paul’s writings are in essence a continuation of some Roman religious concepts through Paul, originally named Saul, who was converted to Christianity, as I understand it, about 100 years after Jesus lived, died, and (according to accounts of those who were there) was resurrected.

    Any time any one talks or writes about religion or spirituality, they bring up the fear of being bullied from the pulpit. I ask you to think not of the bullies in the pulpits. Think of Jesus, who walked with the most despised people on earth and who suffered as much as the “queer” kids are suffering today. They are not being crucified, as Jesus was. They are being treated so badly, they are killing themselves. The blood on Pontius Pilate would not wash away, but we have bullies in our schools who don’t admit to themselves they have the blood of queer kids on their hands. Administrators and teachers have also been given a responsibility to care for vulnerable, bullied, silenced kids – and if they fail to live up to their responsiblities too, they will someday stand with Pontius Pilate, living with the unbearable grief of knowing they could have acted to save an innocent life – but did not.

    I’m happy with what I’ve done and written, happy with the videos, because they let me be a channel through which to share the stories of other good people who did not return hate against the world for the hate they received. People who chose to Live and to Love.

    Stay tuned to my YouTube.com channel “RickKhamsi” which will soon feature interviews given to me by many of the students who participated in the National Coming Out Day at Humboldt State University, my alma mater. Their courage to be themselves will inspire any but the mosts hardened heart.

    Again, I say Peace! And now, I am going to chase the sun!

  9. Richard "Rick" Khamsi
    October 16, 2010 at 4:47 pm

    the reasonable anonymous says:
    October 16, 2010 at 4:09 pm
    Some very thoughtful comments here by Mitch, Ragtime, and Anonymous (“Rick”) @3:44. Thanks to all of you for taking the time to share your thoughts..

    TRA? Thanks for pointing out my boo-boo. Not only is Ragtime the same guy as me, but I’m working on another comment to explain why I am re-integrating my life into one name. I’m grateful, to say the least, that you and other readers of the Humboldt Herald have been receptive to what I’ve written so far.

    Whoops! Gotta go! It’s starting to cloud up!

    :>)

  10. Richard "Rick" Khamsi
    October 16, 2010 at 4:57 pm

    People? Anyone who has something to say? Please do.

  11. Thinker
    October 16, 2010 at 5:00 pm

    If Bishop Robinson is trying to say that the life force of the universe loves all beings, I’m not going to complain; in fact, I’m going to applaud.

    Mitch, you’ve parroted the same old argument. God loves us… [so long as we live by his set of rules as interpreted by the person of the hour, and if you don’t do it, this loving god will torment you for eternity]. It’s 100% arbitrary whether any one religious person chooses to believe their gods accept gay people or not. Why would you embrace such a capricious system of social justice?

  12. Mitch
    October 16, 2010 at 5:05 pm

    Thinker,

    Bishop Robinson did not say God loves us… [so long as we live by his set of rules as interpreted by the person of the hour, and if you don’t do it, this loving god will torment you for eternity].

    He said God loves us.

    I can support that, even though I don’t believe in the Judeo/Christian/Islamic conception of god. Like you, I can’t support the long form.

    One of the better bumper stickers I’ve ever seen says: “God Loves Everyone. No exceptions.”

  13. Richard "Rick" Khamsi
    October 16, 2010 at 6:40 pm

    Mitch says:
    … One of the better bumper stickers I’ve ever seen says: “God Loves Everyone. No exceptions.”

    That’s what I was trying to say. (and God works through the hearts and actions of loving people.) As Ian said at the rally, “Let’s make the “now” better for people who are suffering now.”

  14. Mitch
    October 17, 2010 at 9:49 am

    I see your distasteful and raise you twenty:



  15. Angel
    October 17, 2010 at 10:16 am

    Dudes, life is so much simpler when one is an atheist. Who needs a happy, approving face in the sky? We have to worry only about love on earth!

  16. Mitch
    October 17, 2010 at 10:25 am

    By the way, thinker, thanks for the link to Sam Harris’ fantastic talk. Like so much from TED, it was well worth listening to. Link reproduced below:

  17. Johnny
    October 18, 2010 at 12:01 pm

    As a gay male who is deeply religious, I find it disturbing that all Christians are lumped together as against the LGBTQ community.

    What I find disturbing are the men who dress up like nuns, who make sexual mockery of NUNS. What the hell. Why is that OK? If a conservative group dressed up as flaming gay men, you liberals would be up in arms, but it is OK for you to make a mockery out of someone else’s deep religious belief system. Ho

  18. Mitch
    October 18, 2010 at 1:34 pm

    Johnny,

    Maybe I have a blind spot, but where in this thread were Christians lumped together as being against the LGBT community? Thinker at 3:05 complained about religious people in general, but I can’t find a single reference complaining about Christians. Can you? Are you taking statements that people are not Christian as offensive to Christians?

  19. Richard "Rick" Khamsi
    October 18, 2010 at 1:49 pm

    Johnny, I held back from participating in some of the recent LGBTQ events (before I had my conversion on September 11) because I condemned the use of the word queer and because I didn’t like the mockery of religion that I thought the Sisters of Perpetual Indulgence represented.

    Try to get beyond the fear of the unknown. Try as hard not to fear and judge the “Sisters” as you try not to give in to the prejudice of one race against another.

    If you listen to what the “Sisters” are saying and doing, you may find, as I did, that they are acting from the love in their heart for others.

    Their mission as I now understand it is not primarily to offend members of traditional religious traditions, but to reach out and help those of whom Jesus said “As you do it to the least of these, you do it unto me.”

  20. Mitch
    October 19, 2010 at 8:18 am

    Here’s an out, gay Fort Worth, Texas city councilman talking about teen suicide and bullying, and his personal experiences with bullying while growing up.

    This video has gone viral, with more than a million views on youtube.



  21. the reasonable anonymous
    October 19, 2010 at 8:45 am

    Here’s my favorite song from childhood, with the message of “it’s gonna get better.”

    The Five Stairsteps with “Ooooh, Baby.”

  22. Johnny
    October 19, 2010 at 9:39 am

    Richard “Rick”
    A few years ago when I lived in SF I was told the same thing, the mission of the sisters has changed. Last Easter I was in SF and was dragged to a sister event at Doloras park. I should have known better than to go, HUNKY JESUS CONTEST with all the mockery of the 70’s (?). Check out the video link below. Don’t be drinking that cool-aid. It is still mockery.

    Sister’s annual Hunky Jesus contest:

  23. Mitch
    October 19, 2010 at 9:50 am

    So that’s how you embed a youtube video.

    Please check out the Fort Worth City Councilman speaking eloquently about the importance of gay teens hanging in there.



  24. Mitch
    October 19, 2010 at 9:51 am

    Hmmph. I guess I just don’t know how to pull off embedding video. Oh well.

  25. Angel
    October 19, 2010 at 10:47 am

    Mitch, don’t post the video web address. Rather, look below the video for the embed tab it’s probably just below the video on the right hand side). Click on that and you’ll get an embed code several lines long. Post all of that and you will achieve results like 9:39 did.

  26. Angel
    October 19, 2010 at 10:49 am

    Yes, the Sisters do a great deal of charity work. However, they could do all of that and even more if they stopped dressing up as women. They are basically just drag queens who are fueled by the attention they receive.

  27. Mitch
    October 19, 2010 at 10:53 am

    One more try:

  28. Mitch
    October 19, 2010 at 10:55 am

    Thanks, Angel. Now it’s just “awaiting moderation.”

    Incidentally, for any reggae fans out there, here’s a new reggae song for gay rights:

  29. Richard "Rick" Khamsi
    October 19, 2010 at 11:36 am

    Johnny, I will watch the embedded link you provided, but first I must say this.

    Bullies terrorized me. I was so afraid of them and their absolute power over me that I was afraid to look them in the eye, afraid even to look up. My eyes, once bright in a world of love, were literally downcast. At that point the bullies had won. My fear of them at length made me think God was not real, or at least could not hear me.

    Within the last week or two, (as documented in the pages of the Humboldt Herald under the names of Ragtime and Richard “Rick” Khamsi, my real name) I have come to understand through service to others that God has always existed and has always loved me and in fact has always loved all of us.

    I am in a forgiving mood, which I pray God will last me all my life. I will forgive those who crucify me, as did my saviour, for they know not what they do.

    Finally I realize I and we all can walk in the sun of God’s love, no matter who may judge us inferior to themselves. Jesus said Judge not. Now it is time for me to practice what I learned in Sunday School and church before the bullies held God away from me.

    I want to share some of the wonderful things that have happened to me since I took the risk of coming out of the closet all over again at age 60 at the courthouse. Of course, the Flip camcorder that fell into my hands for $1 at a yard sale was a pleasant bargain. Then finding I could record community events and post them on YouTube for others to see, was a breakthrough for me out of isolation and fear, which in my case lasted far too long. Then with Heraldo’s help, putting my own name on my most closely-held sorrows and asking for people to take action to prevent children in our own time from suffering as severely as I and the other speakers had done. Then finding that by Sunday, 490 views of those videos had been seen. Yesterday, in a new understanding of Jesus’ call for us to be peacemakers and not to judge others, but to be bound together in God’s love, I rejoined the Eureka chapter of the NAACP. I encourage other people who want a boost of hope to attend their meetings. Everyone comes from a different perspective and tradition. By trying to see things from the other person’s point of view, God’s love opens up to us.

    This may seem like supersitious blather to some people. I understand those feelings only too well. Try to understand. For 55 years, until last Friday at the Courthouse, I thought God was not real and that God was not working in our lives for our own good and the good of others. Now I have proof that it is so.

    That is why I will try my best not to let the story of my sufferings become the focus of my life from now on. Instead, I will genuinely attempt to listen first to what other people are saying, to honor their traditions and ways of understanding the world. I will stop using my over-abundant supply as defensive or offensive weapons to defend my broken heart, because my heart is being healed. I will acknowledge that I am not smarter than God. I will honor and practice what Jesus taught us. I will also honor the faith traditions of other peoples. I will pray for strength to judge not – especially not to respond to calls for hatred of one group against another by any power on earth. I will also ask not what my world can do for me but what I can do for my world. Frankly, when I tried to go it alone, I became more and more miserable. And when I did as Jesus suggested, Ask and Ye shall find, every wonderful thing came spilling out of my closet and I found God loves me, other people love me, and now I am ready to serve others.

  30. Richard "Rick" Khamsi
    October 19, 2010 at 11:38 am

    Let me clarify one sentence above.

    I will stop using my over-abundant supply OF WORDS as defensive or offensive weapons to defend my broken heart, because my heart is being healed.

  31. Anonymous
    October 19, 2010 at 8:28 pm

    Mitch says:
    October 19, 2010 at 10:53 am
    One more try:

    Mitch, I finally had a chance to watch that video of Mr. Burn’s statement. I replied to some snarky comments there.

    One commenter,”AiraSilver”, wrote “I’m a Republican and have my own thoughts on this subject. I understand why everyone is going purple but to me it’s not enough. Bullying and suicide is up, yes especially among the LGBT community. What about the rest? I’m upset that it took so many for us, the world, to actually do something. I understand that the LGBT community is hit hard from these tragedies but in a way I don’t get why we are only focusing on the LGBT community. What about the rest of the world, the rest of the people?”

    I replied: Go to “Humboldt Unites against Youth Suicide” on YouTube. In eight parts, you will see the rally. I made the video and uploaded it. The organizer of this very special event, the President of the local chapter of PFLAG, made a point at the very beginning of our event of including ALL young people who are in torment.

  32. Rick Khamsi
    October 19, 2010 at 8:29 pm

    That last comment was mine.

  33. Rick Khamsi
    October 19, 2010 at 10:22 pm

    Johnny says:
    October 19, 2010 at 9:39 am

    “Richard “Rick”
    A few years ago when I lived in SF I was told the same thing, the mission of the sisters has changed. Last Easter I was in SF and was dragged to a sister event at Doloras park. I should have known better than to go, HUNKY JESUS CONTEST with all the mockery of the 70′s (?). Check out the video link below. Don’t be drinking that cool-aid. It is still mockery.

    Sister’s annual Hunky Jesus contest:”

    Well, Johnny, I just looked at parts of the video you provided. I didn’t waste my time watching it all. I’ve seen drunken parties before, starting with the TKE house pledge parties at Humboldt State College in 1967. These “Hunky Jesus” people seemed to be in need of some type of help.

    I don’t enjoy you dredging up this video clip and presenting it as representative of all members of the Sisters of Perpetual Indulgence. Where was it taken? When?

    Do you remember what Jesus said about the Romans who crucified him? “Forgive them Father, for they know not what they do.” How much less offensive is this sad party than His crucifixion. Since Jesus himself called upon us to Judge Not, what makes us think we have the right to judge the Sisters. Shouldn’t we leave judgment to God, and concentrate on Jesus’s own first principles, to love God and love our neighbors as ourselves?

    By the way, when was this video made? Are you aware that during the AIDS crisis that was killing off many of our friends, religious leaders including those of some of the supposedly most liberal or world-embracing, were saying AIDS was God’s punishment for sin. Nice. Many LGBTQ people, including the many religious LGBTQ people, felt betrayed, especially with the threats of hellfire and damnation coming as it did from some religions that claimed to be followers of Christ. The stench of hypocrisy made many people sick – and it helped drive many compassionate people away from belief in God.

    I can understand why some people – with AIDS killing our friends, with President Reagan refusing to say one word to galvanize an effort to combat that deadly disease, and with the Babbitts in their pews blaming people with AIDS for their own suffering and refusing to life a finger to help “the least of these” – why some people may have become angry, defiant, even vulgar in insulting churches they believed were indifferent to human suffering and to the very tenets of their own faith.

    If the Sisters stepped into the breach when the putative followers of Jesus Christ shrank back from helping AIDS sufferers and victims of anti-gay, lesbian, and transgender bias, then why are you so focused on harming them now?

  34. Rick Khamsi
    October 19, 2010 at 10:28 pm

    By the way, I went over to a neighbor’s house today, offered him a beer, and we sat on his front porch, waving and smiling at the neighbors as they drove by. It was very friendly. This thing about loving your neighbor is powerful medicine. I felt very happy. He kept giving me a hard time about “Finding the Lord” and I kept forgiving him for blaspheming! LOL…

  35. Johnny
    October 19, 2010 at 10:58 pm

    Rick
    I’m not sure when that particular video was filmed, but if you google hunky Jesus you find a quite a few video clips covering many years. The most recent Easter 2010. This is an annual event for the sisters from San Fran. You missed my whole point. If the roles were reversed and a straight organizations was mocking flaming men, some of these sisters would be up in arms. If someone doesn’t agree with anothers beliefs, then so be it, it doesn’t give you a license to mock. When did it become OK for the PC LGBTQ community to blantantly mock other’s faith? You can’t have it both ways

  36. Richard "Rick" Khamsi
    October 20, 2010 at 2:54 am

    Johnny, do you ever get the feeling we are the only ones wrapped up in this mantle of concern about the Sisters of Perpetual Indulgence? You may have missed my point. Go back and see if you can ferret out the words of Jesus that ought to take the words of judgment and condemnation of the Sisters right out of your heart. Judge not, lest ye be judged. Don’t you remember that?

  37. Mitch
    October 20, 2010 at 7:08 am

    Johnny,

    I think I understand your point of view and, to be honest, there’s a lot to think about. But what you might want to think about yourself is that the Catholic Church, largely through the behavior of a subset of nuns in positions of authority over Catholic school students, has probably caused many young gay people much needless suffering. (And that’s a very understated way of putting it.) That’s probably why groups of gay people who often refer to themselves as “recovering Catholics” find the Sisters to be fun and funny.

    Offered a choice between those who parody a group who made their young lives miserable, and those whose religion-based sadism wounded young people, I’ll side with the parodists.

  38. October 20, 2010 at 8:44 am

    While I am getting into this discussion four days late, allow me to give to you a Secular Humanist Scientist’s point of view, Kind Reader.

    I.   DON’T YOU DARE TALK THEOLOGY TO US, THEOCRATS!!

    DON’T YOU DARE BRING BIRTHS ONTO THIS GRAVELY PATHOLOGICAL PLANET, PROTESTANTS!

    DON’T YOU DARE ADVOCATE “FRUITFULNESS” — OR BRINGING BIRTHS ONTO THIS GRAVELY PATHOLOGICAL PLANET — CATHOLICS!

    II.   Theocrats have DOMINATED WE THE PEOPLE for 2,000 years.

    They have forced their delusional dogma and imaginary friends down our throats, like NUT-JOBS!!

    III.   They look silly in their garb, habits, funny El Popo and cardinal dresses.

    Grown men in dresses!??!

    And that is what they are doing — hiding under a dress.

    WE HAVE THEOCRATS IN DRESSES!!

    BATS! IN THE STEEPLE!! AND RATS! IN THE CATACOMBS!!

    AND SNAKES IN SUITS!!
    WHEN PSYCHOPATHS AND SOCIOPATHS GO TO WORK!!

    IV.  I respectfully think that they are sucking air through a straw, whistling Dixie, walking through a cemetery, at night!!

    V.  MY ADVICE TO YOUTH::—

    DO NOT BRING BIRTHS ONTO AN ABERRATIONAL PLANET!!
    DO NOT BRING BIRTHS INTO A PATHOLOGICAL CULTURE!!

    DOING SO CONSTITUTES CHILD ABUSE!

    INCULCATING CHILDREN AND YOUTH INTO THEOLOGY IS CHILD ABUSE, Sociologists and Psychologists aver.

    VI.  SCIENTISTS AND HUMANISTS — Hawking, Weinstein, Dawkins, Hitchens, Hedges, Maher — yet — still — continue — to condemn theorats.

    Because Godrats never cease to wreak havoc on WE THE PEOPLE’S mind, scientists still do not forgive what Religionists did to “Galilei” Galileo.

    And the Catholics finally DEIGNED(?) to apologize for what they did to Galileo — some 387 years later?!

    DANTE cast “33” el popos in HELL in the “Inferno.” So much for pap-al infallibility! Every year the last two years people have attempted to assassinate the pope! (Even Jean Paul was seriously targeted before that! The only Jean Paul WE THE PEOPLE should read is Jean-Paul Sartre, “Nausea,” for example.)

    Have you ever heard of anybody trying to assassinate a scientist? Einstein? Pasteur? Salk?
    Except for the Church, of course. Except for the pro-life WACKOS, of course, who kill doctors — and then get their tushys thrown in prison FOR LIFE!.

    VII.  Finally, Kind and Astute Reader, please know these are not my ideas. Besides the above references, see Neurologist Dr. Sigmund (and Anna) Freud, “THE FUTURE OF AN ILL-USION,” 1927.

    [Note, the instant thinker does not know how to use boldface and underlining on this site yet..]

    William James, “The Varieties of (Religious) Spiritual Experience, 1902.

    Aldous Huxley, “The Doors of Perception,” 1954.

    Emeritus Professor Paul Babiak and Dr. Robert D. Hale, Industrial Psychologist, “Snakes in Suits: When Psychopaths Go to Work,” 2007.

    Janis Joplin, “Kozmic Blues,” 1969.

    asb2525, “OPTIMISM!! AND FATALISM!! The Huxleyan Transformation of a Truth-Speaking Cosmologist from a PLATONIC OPTIMIST to a PROGRESSIVE FATALIST!!, 2010. [to be available on the Internet.]

    President Thomas Jefferson, “Letter to Dr. Benjamin Rush,” 1800.

    VIII.   The instant analyst wishes I had better a better analysis for Jane Goodall’s youth. While hope exists, bringing births onto this planet should not be advocated or encouraged.

    Respectfully yours,

    Signed,

    Franz Kafka
    George Orwell
    Dr. Erich Fromm, “Escape from Freedom”

    Mary Wollstonecraft Godwin Shelley, “Frankenstein”
    Nomi Prins
    Amy Goodman

    Rachel Corrie
    Buffy Sainte-Marie
    Bobby Dylan

    Julian Assange
    Zagler and Evans
    asb2525

  39. Mitch
    October 20, 2010 at 1:52 pm

    asb,

    Boldface is turned on with a b inside of angle brackets (shift-comma and shift-period) and turned off with /b inside of angle brackets.

    Italics are turned on with an i inside of angle brackets and turned off with /i inside of angle brackets.

  40. High Finance
    October 22, 2010 at 12:48 pm

    Let us see if it works

    It would be useful usefull if it does

  41. High Finance
    October 22, 2010 at 12:49 pm

    Thanks !

  42. Anonymous
    October 22, 2010 at 6:56 pm

    Angel says:
    October 19, 2010 at 10:49 am
    Yes, the Sisters do a great deal of charity work. However, they could do all of that and even more if they stopped dressing up as women. They are basically just drag queens who are fueled by the attention they receive.
    ***
    Angel, I’ve lived on this planet for a long, long time, but the only woman I’ve ever seen who looked like one of the Sisters of Perpetual Indulgence was Mae West.

  43. Richard "Rick" Khamsi
    October 22, 2010 at 6:57 pm

    That last comment was mine.

    And guess what? People who were “in the know” said Mae West picked up her style from – wait for it — Drag Queens.

  44. Mitch
    October 30, 2010 at 7:31 am

    Here’s an absolutely amazing, healing video. This will defy expectations for those who are anti-Christian as well as those who are anti-gay:

    http://www.livestream.com/bishopjimswilley/video?clipId=flv_c06fb65a-d284-4545-8237-775df11a2819&utm_source=lsplayer&utm_medium=ui-play&utm_campaign=click-bait&utm_content=bishopjimswilley

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

