Home > Housekeeping > Daylight Savings Time ends

Daylight Savings Time ends

Fall back, kids.  Don’t forget.

  1. Decline To State
    November 6, 2011 at 6:14 am

    I can’t say I’m sad to see “Daylight Savings” go. I much prefer “real” time.

  2. November 6, 2011 at 6:15 am

    A bit hard not to forget, at least once you turn your computer on since computers automatically make the switch. I think cell phones do, too.

  3. Plain Jane
    November 6, 2011 at 6:32 am

    I hate both time changes. My internal clock takes weeks to adjust, but at least this time of year I only wake up an hour early instead of oversleeping.

  4. Anonymous
    November 6, 2011 at 7:03 am

    so how is everybody spending that extra hour?

  5. Mitch
    November 6, 2011 at 7:06 am

    As always, Heraldo insists on unfairly bashing the right wing and his fellow travelers jump in. You’re all dumber than dirt. You don’t know shit, Heraldo.

    Hugs.

    (Sorry, couldn’t resist.)

  6. Plain Jane
    November 6, 2011 at 7:11 am

    I wake up an hour earlier, have my coffee, read the news and then start my day – same as every other day. I’ll be in bed an hour earlier since my day started earlier so there’s no gain.

  7. November 6, 2011 at 7:21 am

    I split the difference and stayed in bed a half hour later than normal.

    Hmmm??? Now I’m confused. Did I stay in a half hour later, or get up earlier? I guess it depends what time you’re using.

  8. November 6, 2011 at 7:21 am

    Mitch is channeling HumRed.

  9. November 6, 2011 at 7:41 am

    Kinda like the stock market; it only works if we all play along.

  10. Anonymous
    November 6, 2011 at 9:52 am

    My cell phone didn’t change to the earlier time. Will it do so later today?

  11. November 6, 2011 at 11:14 am

    Just checked my Tracphone and it changed the time.

  12. tra
    November 6, 2011 at 11:25 am

    Tracphone?

  13. Decline To State
    November 6, 2011 at 11:43 am

    Actually “Tracfone.” A pay-as-you-use cell phone company. Cheap and easy to use for those of us who are cell phone challenged. They just make phone calls.

  14. November 6, 2011 at 12:54 pm

    Cheap and easy to use for those of us who are cell phone challenged.

    And those who rarely use cell phones, if at all. Most drug stores sell Tracphone, Virgin and the other pay- as- you- go cell phones.

    Strange that Tracphone would update the time and at least one other style won’t. I would think most full featured phones would be like computers and automatically update things like that.

  15. November 6, 2011 at 12:55 pm

    Oops! Spelled it wrong again. Probably because I hardly ever use it.

  16. suzy blah blah
    November 6, 2011 at 5:29 pm

    Jane, one of my pet peeves has been ppl who complain about the daylight savings time change. I guess it shouldn’t be cuz I sympathize that for some ppl –your “internal clock takes weeks to adjust,” i really do. I know what it’s like being awake when you’d rather not be. I just have a hard time understanding any problem with this cuz my body always has adjusted to it in no time at all. I just fall into it “naturally”, like the same day. And i don’t notice anything different at all. Actually when i think of it now, it seems amazing, but that’s what happens to me.

  17. Anonymous
    November 6, 2011 at 5:34 pm

    My phone switched to the right time around noon today. Hooray!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

