Home > Uncategorized > Patrick Cleary Named to Top Post at Humboldt Area Foundation

Patrick Cleary Named to Top Post at Humboldt Area Foundation

  1. Stone Pony Doorman
    October 18, 2012 at 1:18 pm

    Perhaps now he’ll have enough power to persuade the original Southside Johnny and the Asbury Jukes to reunite to play Humboldt County. $75 Million ought to do it.

  2. Anonymous
    October 19, 2012 at 7:20 am

    Excellent choice – congratulations, Patrick!

  3. Anonymous
    October 19, 2012 at 8:14 am

    He didn’t do Humboldt any good on the headwaters board. Nice fellow– Peter Principle !!!!!!!

  4. Anonymous
    October 19, 2012 at 6:00 pm

    Dr.Cleary, Are you not the son of Nancy Hoover) Cleary? I have been trying to contact Nancy in Muncie,
    I thought she was at Parkview but they say she is not there. Can ypu tell me how she is? I was a high school classmate in Rensselaer I wish I could reach her by E-Mail. I have been writng to her old friend Sue Daniels Overton in Denver in asisted living. I told Sue if I could reach Nancy I would let her know how she is. My name is Kenneth Ford in Rensslaer In

  5. Anonymous
    October 19, 2012 at 6:05 pm

    Please E-Mail me and tell me about Nancy. My E-Mail is: kbford@webtv.net

  6. 713
    October 19, 2012 at 7:32 pm

    Is he getting paid?

  7. Anonymous
    October 19, 2012 at 7:52 pm

    Unfortunately I will be discontinuing all contributions to the Humboldt Area Foundation and will recomend that my friends and associates do the same. If their Board is unable to find someone less divisive and coniving to hire as director my confidence in the organization is gone.

  8. October 19, 2012 at 7:53 pm

    Kenneth, Patrick Cleary may not be reading this weblog.

    Here’s a web page where you can find his email and a business phone number. Probably a better way to make contact and see if this is the Patrick Cleary you are looking for.

    http://redwoodtech.org/lost-coast-communications

    I’m sure you know how the write the email properly from the way it’s given. If not, just ask a young person for help.

  9. WhatNow
    October 19, 2012 at 8:00 pm

    Anonymous #7, your $7.50 will easily be covered by others who are less reactionary to progress and community building endeavors.
    I believe Mr Cleary is from the far east coast and both of his parents are deceased.
    He’s a fine man and has done much to enchance the arts and small business start-ups since he arrived in the late 1990’s.

  10. Anonymous
    October 19, 2012 at 8:35 pm

    and he blew $$$$$$$$$ on much-o-nothing while at the headewaterts

  11. Mitch
    October 20, 2012 at 9:19 am

    You know, I’ve been critical of at least one public opinion of Patrick Cleary’s, and his background in Wall Street makes me wary. Still, I’ve got to say there seems to be near unanimity that he’s, in #9’s words, “a fine man” and that he’s really thrown himself into local public service in a wide variety of ways over a long period of time. That’s got to say something.

    As for blowing money via the HWF, any decision anyone makes in connection with the HWF is open to criticism — if you’re on a board like that you’ll be bugging someone no matter what decision you make.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

