Home > Uncategorized > KHSU Debut

KHSU Debut

My KHSU talk show debuts tomorrow night.  I have Milt Boyd of the Democrats and Park Bostron  Parke Bostrom (I hope I’m spelling those names right) of the Republicans to talk statewide ballot propositions.  7:00 to 8:00.  We have 11 propositions, some of them kind of complicated, but I will make room for calls.

  1. sista
    October 24, 2012 at 6:03 pm

    Mazol Tuv!
    Sista Soul

  2. Goldie
    October 24, 2012 at 6:53 pm

    I’ll be listening!

  3. Linus
    October 25, 2012 at 5:27 am

    I think it’s “Parke Bostrom.”

  4. Anonymous
    October 25, 2012 at 11:20 am

    Do people still tune-in radios? I’ve read that only 20% of Americans still read newspapers. I think they stopped reading books in the 80’s after Reagan began the social divestment movement. Soon, we’ll be ready to repatriate those U.S. jobs for slave wages.

  5. Concerned
    October 25, 2012 at 11:21 am

    Two liberals vs one conservative. This is not a fair fight, you’re going to need some more liberals.

  6. Mitch
    October 25, 2012 at 11:22 am

    Have some faith in Parke. He’s a talker.

  7. October 25, 2012 at 12:06 pm

    Anon 11:20 — you convinced me to look up whether I could listen to KHSU via the internet — I could.

    Also, there are replays there.

    Radio for the ’00s

  8. Anonymous
    October 25, 2012 at 4:51 pm

    OMFG! Dumb & Dumber v/s someone with a brain. This will be painful.

  9. Eric Kirk
    October 26, 2012 at 9:51 am

    Parke with an “e.” Okay, I’ll remember that. He is very thoughtful and articulate, and I will go to him when I need a libertarian perspective on the show.

    I appreciated Milt’s breaking from the mold on Prop 37, which led to one of the more interesting discussions – obviously which deserved a whole show on its own.

    I had a good time, and I’m looking forward to the next show.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

